New Democrat Coalition Leaders – Technology Policy, Digital Government, Federal IT Modernizaton, and the Future of Work

October 15, 2pm – 3pm EDT

Please join New Democrat Coalition (NDC) leaders Rep. Annie Kuster (D-NH-02), Vice Chair (confirmed); Rep. Suzan DelBene, (D-WA-01), Vice Chair for Policy (confirmed), Rep. Darren Soto (D-FL-09), Co-Chair Technology Task Force (invited) and Rep. Haley Stevens (D-MI-11), Co-Chair of the Future of Work Task Force (invited), to discuss tech policy, digital government, IT modernization and the future of work.

The Coalition is made up of 104 forward-thinking Democrats who are committed to pro-economic growth, pro-innovation, and fiscally responsible policies. New Democrats are a solutions oriented coalition seeking to bridge the gap between left and right by challenging outmoded partisan approaches to governing. Their membership is the largest Democratic ideological House caucus, and makes up more than forty percent of the Democratic Caucus and two thirds of the freshman class. The NDC is focused on growing the economy, embracing innovation, and promoting smart and fiscally responsible government.

The New Dems Caucus is expected to play an essential role in the House of Representatives as part of a Biden Administration’s effective governing coalition. As part of his economic recovery plan, Vice President Biden promised to build the ‘economy of the future’ by making unprecedented transformative investments in American industry, innovation and government IT modernization. The New Democrat Coalition Action Fund endorsed Joe Biden for President. “Democrats have to show that they can unite, lead, and win. Joe Biden has the capacity to do all three,” NDC Chair, Rep. Derek Kilmer (D-WA-06) said.

Please join us for this important event so you can engage in a thoughtful dialogue and exchange of ideas with these impressive, talented leaders of the New Democrat Coalition who will be on the frontlines leading the way in the next Congress by shaping and driving the innovation and economic recovery policies on behalf of the Biden Administration.

What: Fundraiser

Agenda: Remarks 2:00 – 2:15 p.m., Q&A 2:15 – 3:00 p.m.

When: Thursday, October 15, 2:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Where: FedRAMP Zoom


Annie Kuster
Rep. Annie Kuster (D-NH-02)
Suzan DelBene
Rep. Suzan DelBene (D-WA-01)
Darren Soto
Rep. Darren Soto (D-FL-09), Co-Chair Technology Task Force
Haley Stevens
Rep. Haley Stevens (D-MI-11), Co-Chair of the Future of Work Task Force

This event is now over.